Modified 10 August 2018 by Lucy Taylor


We are pleased to announce version 3.2 of OverDRIVE is due for release in July 2018. This release includes a new site setting called Access all Areas, some feature updates and bug fixes.


Access all Areas is a new way to set up permissions on your OverDRIVE site. Until now OverDRIVE has used the Google Drive permissions of each logged-in user to decide what that user should be shown. With Access all Areas you can specify a Primary user for Drive discovery. All users will see the Drive content (folders and files) that the Primary user has access to within the chosen Root Folder. This improves performance because the sync with Google Drive only needs to happen for the primary user.

It also ensures that users are all seeing the same folders and files at all times.