Modified 24 August 2018 by Lucy Taylor

OverDRIVE users can now sign in using a Microsoft account or simply choose an email and password

This new functionality allows you to really extend the reach of your OverDRIVE site by inviting users without a Google account to view your content. Used in combination with the new Access all Areas discovery mode, you can now make content available securely to hundreds or thousands of external users without the need for Google accounts.

Customers are already using the new logins to set up sites to: display project content to external contractors - without the need for them to access Google Drive; set up an information resource for parents; and build a company intranet with an extranet area for stakeholders.

Try out this new feature and more in the newly released OverDRIVE 3.3 today.